The University College will have a Board of Studies which will be responsible for the general control and direction of instruction, education and research, conduct of the examination and other academic related matters of the UC.

Members of the Board of Studies


1 Mrs. D.R. Jayasundara Chairmen, CEO (Acting), University College of Matara
2 Prof. P. Vithanage Emeritus Professor, University of Ruhuna
3 Dr. M.K. Abeyrathna Senior Lecturer, University of Ruhuna
4 Ms. W.R.Prabhavi Instructor – IT, Secretary, Board of Studies
5 Mr.K.A.I.Priyantha Senior Lecturer (Grade II) in Event Management
6 Ms.J. M. C. M. Jayasekara Lecturer in Food Technology
7 Ms. K.A.I.M. Amerasekara Lecturer in Event Management
8 Mr.P.Pubudu Lecturer (Probationary) in Automobile Technology
9 Mr.N. S. Karunasinghe Lecturer ( Probationary) in Building Services Technology – Training Coordinator
10 Ms.J.H.I.G. De Silva Lecturer ( Probationary) in Cosmetology
11  Mr.V. Srivishangan Lecturer (Probationary) in Quantity Surveying
12 Mr.S.H.C.S.Kumara Lecturer(Probationary) in Refrigeration & Air conditioning Technology
13 Ms.C.P.Danthanarayana Lecturer(Probationary) in Hospitality Management
14 Mr.A.J.R.Pulathisi Pasan Lecturer(Probationary) in Food Technology
15 Ms.K.P.I.S. Jayasekara Lecturer (Probationary) in Travel and Tour Management
16 Ms.M.M.J.O. Wijekoon Lecturer (Probationary) Grade IV in Food Technology
17 Mr.K.D.H. Liyanage Lecturer(Probationary) in Automobile Technology
18 Ms.R. Thalpage Lecturer ( Probationary) in Quantity Surveying
19  Ms.K. W. Yasintha Lecturer(Probationary) in Cosmetology
20  Ms.J.C. Munasinghe Lecturer (Probationary) in Language Studies
21 Mr. T. S. Wickramarathne Student – University College of Matara
22 Ms. Imasha Manjalee Kulathunga Student – University College of Matara